Feedback / Suggestions

About Department

Karnataka State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission

The particulars of its organization, functions and duties:

 The Karnataka State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission at Bangalore with Principal & Additional Bench and 33 District Commissions at all the District Head Quarters (5 District Commissions at Bengaluru i.e., Principal + 4 Additional) are functioning under Chapter IV of Consumer Protection Act, 2019 (Chapter III of old  Consumer Protection Act, 1986). The office in Bangalore is established in the year 1989 and later the District Commissions are established. The main object and duty of the State Commission and District Commissions is to redress the consumer grievances free of cost, within a stipulated period and following summary procedure.

Last Updated: 20-01-2023 03:34 PM Updated By: Admin

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Website Policies

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
CONTENT OWNED AND MAINTAINED BY : Karnataka State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission
Designed, Developed and Hosted by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka © 2024, All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers. Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080